Upsilonians win respective races in U.P. Manila student council elections

By March 4, 2011 12,988 Comments

After posting wins in U.P. Diliman, the Upsilon repeated its zero loss record in U.P. Manila. The brods all won their respective races in the U.P. Manila University Student Council and local college council elections held today March 4, 2011.

In the University Student Council, Johanne Joseph O. del Rosario ’06 of ASAP-Katipunan was elected USC Councilor. While Tristan Jegar P. Catindig ’06 and Joshua C. Young ’09 of BIGKIS were elected College Representatives of the College of Medicine and College of Public Health respectively. Both Catindig and Young are former USC Councilors.

In the College of Allied Medical Professions (CAMP), Patrick Evandel O. Manlapaz ’09 was elected Chairperson. He is the third Upsilonian to serve as CAMP-SC Chairperson after Kevin A. Arao ’07 (2009-2010) & Kim Patrick A. Tort ’09 (2010). Richard R. Tiu ’10 was elected CAMP-SC Public Relations Officer. Congratulations brods!

Sharing this Post: